Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


The Aboriginal Canada Portal closed February 12, 2013. The Digital Aboriginals of True North Turtle Island have intervened. Please visit this web page for more information.

Aboriginal Communities Connectivity Profiles – Tribal Councils Aboriginal Connectivity in Canada Home Page
Tribal Council Affiliation / Reserve Name Tribal Council Region Community / Reserve Name
Agency Chiefs Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Akaitcho Territory Government TERRITORIES
Algonquin Anishinabeg Nation QUEBEC
Algonquin Nation Programs and Services Secretariat QUEBEC
Anishinaabeg of Kabapikotawanagag ONTARIO
Athabasca Tribal Council Ltd PRAIRIES
Atikamekw Sipi Conseil Nation QUEBEC
Battlefords Tribal Council Mgmt. Corp. PRAIRIES
Bimose Tribal Council ONTARIO
Cariboo Tribal Council BC
Carrier Chilcotin Tribal Council BC
Carrier Sekani Tribal Council BC
Confederacy of Mainland Micmacs ATLANTIC
Conseil Tribal Mamuitun QUEBEC
Daak Ka Tlingit Nation TERRITORIES
Dakota Ojibway Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Deh Cho First Nations TERRITORIES
Dogrib Treaty 11 Council TERRITORIES
File Hills/Qu'Appelle Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Fraser Thompson Indian Services Society BC
Gitksan-Wet-Suwet'en Local Services Society BC
Gwich'in Tribal Council TERRITORIES
Haida Tribal Society BC
Independent First Nations Alliance ONTARIO
Interlake Reserves Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Island Lake Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Kaska Tribal Council TERRITORIES
Kee Tas Kee Now Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Keewatin Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Keewaytinook/Okimakanak ONTARIO
Ktunaxa/Kinbasket Tribal Council BC
Kwakiutl District Council BC
Le Grand Conseil de la Nation Waban-Aki QUEBEC
Lesser Slave Lake Indian Regional Council PRAIRIES
Lillooet Tribal Council BC
Lower Stl'atl'imx Tribal Council BC
Matawa First Nation Management Inc. ONTARIO
Meadow Lake Tribal Council Program Services Inc. PRAIRIES
Mi Gmawei Mawiomi Secretariat QUEBEC
Musgamagw Tsawataineuk Tribal Council BC
Mushkegowuk Tribal Council ONTARIO
Naut'sa Mawt Tribal Council BC
Nicola Tribal Association BC
Nisga'a Nation BC
Nokiiwin Tribal Council ONTARIO
North Peace Tribal Council PRAIRIES
North Shore Micmac District Council ATLANTIC
North Shore Tribal Council ONTARIO
Nuu-Chah-Nulth Tribal Council BC
Ogemamahj Tribal Council ONTARIO
Okanagan Nation Alliance BC
Oweekeno/Kitasoo/Nuxalk Tribal Coun. BC
Prince Albert Grand Council PRAIRIES
Pwi-Di-Goo-Zing-Ne-Yaa-Zhing Non ONTARIO
Regroupement Mamit Innuat Inc. QUEBEC
Sahtu Dene Council TERRITORIES
Saint John River Valley Tribal Council ATLANTIC
Saskatoon Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Shibogama Tribal Council ONTARIO
Shuswap Nation Tribal Council BC
SouthEast Resource Development PRAIRIES
Southern First Nations Secretariat ONTARIO
Southern Tutchone Tribal Council TERRITORIES
Sto:lo Nation BC
Swampy Cree Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Touchwood Agency Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Treaty 7 Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Treaty 8 Tribal Association BC
Tribal Chiefs Ventures Inc. PRAIRIES
Tsilhqot'in National Government BC
Union of Nova Scotia Indians [UNSI] Advisory Services ATLANTIC
United Chiefs and Councils of Manitoulin Island ONTARIO
Waabnoong Bemjiwang Association of First Nations ONTARIO
Wabun Tribal Council ONTARIO
West Region Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Western Cree Tribal Council PRAIRIES
Windigo First Nations Council ONTARIO
Yellowhead Tribal Development Foundation PRAIRIES
Yorkton Tribal Administration Inc. PRAIRIES